Recent piece work

Over the passed few weeks there has been a ton of producing at Firehouse Pottery.  I’ve been involved with various slab work as well as some throwing.  Its a great opportunity to work on my chops as far as throwing consistently and quickly.  Here’s a photo of a very small portion of what Frank, Trevor, and myself have been working on for a Worthington order in Utah.  There is seriously about five times as much work as that which was created in a couple weeks, insanity.    http://www.worthingtongallery.com

This piece work has kept me pretty busy along with the other job I have going on but I believe now I can focus on some of my own work now.  I am in the process of putting together some Ojai mugs for Ojai day which is coming up soon, the 16th of October to be exact.

I believe I will be involved with doing a few throwing demonstrations on that day, Saturday, outside of Firehouse Pottery.  So if anyone is out and about on Ojai Day, feel free to come and check out the gallery and ask some questions about clay.

~ by Smokin' Pottery on October 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
